

Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP Legal Counsel 614.464.6400 | www.vorys.com

Founded 1909

Michael J. Settineri Direct Dial (614) 464-5462 Direct Fax (614) 719-5146 Email mjsettineri@vorys.com

April 20, 2020

Ms. Tanowa Troupe, Secretary Ohio Power Siting Board Docketing Division 180 E. Broad Street, 11th Floor Columbus, OH 43215-3797

Re: Case No. 19-778-GE-BRO

Dear Ms. Troupe:

Please find enclosed a copy of a Supplemental Certificate of Filing of Appellants Innogy Renewables US LLC and Hardin Wind LLC that was filed with the Supreme Court of Ohio today. The Supplemental Certificate further confirms that the Appellants' mailed notice of appeal was received, date-stamped and filed by the Ohio Power Siting Board today. A copy of this correspondence with attachment is being served as indicated in the certificate of service to the Supplemental Certificate of Filing.

Please place this correspondence and the attachment on the docket.

Very truly yours,

/s/ Michael J. Settineri

Michael J. Settineri

MJS/des Enclosure

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF OHIO

In the Matter of the Ohio Power Siting : Case No. Consideration Board's of Ohio Adm.Code Chapter 4906-4

On Appeal from The Ohio Power Siting Board Case No. 19-778-GE-BRO

SUPPLEMENTAL CERTIFICATE OF FILING OF APPELLANTS **INNOGY RENEWABLES US LLC AND HARDIN WIND LLC**

Michael J. Settineri (0073369) Counsel of Record Daniel E. Shuey (0085398) Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP 52 East Gay Street P.O. Box 1008 Columbus, Ohio 43216-1008 Phone: (614) 464-5462 Fax: (614) 719-5146 mjsettineri@vorys.com deshuey@vorys.com

COUNSEL FOR APPELLANTS INNOGY RENEWABLES US LLC AND HARDIN WIND LLC

David Yost (0056290) Attorney General of Ohio

John H. Jones (0051913) Section Chief 30 East Broad Street, 16th Floor Columbus, OH 43215-3793 Telephone: (614) 644-4397 Facsimile: (614) 644-8764 John.jones@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

COUNSEL FOR APPELLEE THE OHIO POWER SITING BOARD

The Notice of Appeal filed by Appellants Innogy Renewables US LLC and Hardin

Wind LLC in this matter on April 20, 2020 contained a certificate of filing that provided:

In-person filing of documents with the Ohio Power Siting Board's docketing division is currently suspended pursuant to Entry issued in Case No. 20-601-GE-UNC on March 17, 2020. Pursuant to S.Ct.Prac.R. 3.11(D)(2) and 10.02(A)(2), the undersigned certifies that the foregoing was filed with the Docketing Division of the Public Utilities Commission of Ohio and the Ohio Power Siting Board by sending on April 17, 2020 by mail, via Fedex, for delivery on April 20, 2020, along with 20 copies, to the Ohio Power Siting Board, Docketing Division, 180 East Broad St., Columbus, Ohio 43215-3797 pursuant to R.C. 4903.13, R.C. 4906.12, and Ohio Admin. Code §§ 4901-1-02(A), 4901-1-36, 4906-2-02, and 4906-2-33.

Appellants hereby provide this supplemental certificate of filing further confirming

that, on April 20, 2020, the Ohio Power Siting Board, Docketing Division received, date-

stamped, and filed the Appellants' notice of appeal in Case No. 19-778-GE-BRO.

Respectfully submitted,

/s/ Michael J. Settineri Michael J. Settineri (0073369) *Counsel of Record* Daniel E. Shuey (0085398) Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP 52 East Gay Street P.O. Box 1008 Columbus, Ohio 43216-1008 (614) 464-5462; FAX: (614) 719-5146 mjsettineri@vorys.com deshuey@vorys.com

Counsel for Appellants Innogy Renewables US LLC and Hardin Wind LLC

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

The undersigned hereby certifies that a copy of the foregoing Notice of Appeal

was served by regular U.S. Mail, postage prepaid, on the 20th day of April, 2020, upon

the following:

Chairman Samuel Randazzo, Ohio Power Siting Board 180 East Broad St. Columbus, OH 43215

John H. Jones Section Chief 30 East Broad Street, 16th Floor Columbus, OH 43215-3793 Telephone: (614) 644-4397 Facsimile: (614) 644-8764 John.jones@ohioattorneygeneral.gov

Counsel for Appellee The Ohio Power Siting Board

John F. Stock Benesch, Friedlander Coplan & Aronoff LLP 41 S. High St., Suite 2600 Columbus, OH 43215 Phone: 614-223-9300 Fax: 614-223-9330 jstock@beneschlaw.com

Counsel for Local Resident Intervenors

Miranda R. Leppla Chris Tavenor Ohio Environmental Council 1145 Chesapeake Ave, Suite I Columbus, OH 43212 Phone: 614-487-7506 Fax: 614-487-7510 mleppla@theoec.org Dylan F. Borchers Teresa Orahood Bricker & Eckler LLP 100 South Third Street Columbus, OH 43215 Phone: 614-227-2368 Fax: 614-227-2390 dborchers@bricker.com torahood@bricker.com

Counsel for Avangrid Renewables, LLC

Christina M.T. Pirik Terrence O'Donnell William V. Vorys Dickinson Wright, PLLC 150 E. Gay St., Suite 2400 Columbus, OH 43215 Phone: 614-744-2583 cpirik@dickinsonwright.com todonnell@dickinsonwright.com wvorys@dickinsonwright.com

Counsel for Mid-Atlantic Renewable Energy Coalition

Amy M. Milam Ohio Farm Bureau Federation 280 N. High St., P.O. Box 182383 Columbus, OH 43218-2383 Phone: 614-246-8256 Fax: 614-246-8656 amilam@ofbf.org

ctavenor@theoec.org

Counsel for Ohio Farm Bureau Federation

Counsel for the Ohio Environmental Council

Crawford County Commissioners Stanley E. Flegm, Crawfor 112 East Mansfield Street, Suite 305 Bucyrus, OH 44820 Phone: 419-562-9783 Fax: 419-562-9533

Cuyahoga County Board of County Commissioners 1219 Ontario Street Cleveland, OH 44113

Environmental Defense Fund John Finnigan 6735 Hidden Hills Drive Cincinnati, OH 45230 Phone: 513-226-9558

Erie County Commissioners Clerk of Commissioners 2900 Columbus Avenue Sandusky, OH 44870

Greenwich Neighbors United 3205 Omega Rd. Greenwich, OH 44837

Hardin County Commissioners 1 Courthouse Square #100 Kenton, OH 43321 Champaign County Board of Commissioners 1512 S. US Highway 68 Suite A100 Urbana, OH 43078 Phone: (937) 484-1611

Logan County Commissioners 101 S. Main Street Room 1 Bellefontaine, OH 43311-2074

Paulding County Commissioners 115 N. Williams St. B-1 Paulding, OH 45879

Richland County Commissioners Chairperson 50 Park Avenue East Mansfield, OH 44902

Seneca County Commissioners 111 Madison Street Tiffin, OH 44883

Seneca County Park District Joshua D. Clark 79 S. Washington St. Tiffin, OH 44883 Phone: 419-448-4444 Fax: 419-443-7911 Huron County Board of Commissioners Ms. Karen Wilhelm, Clerk 180 Milan Avenue Norwalk, OH 44857 Van Wert County Commissioners 120 E. Main Street Van Wert, OH 45891-1704

<u>/s/ Michael J. Settineri</u> Michael J. Settineri (0073369) This foregoing document was electronically filed with the Public Utilities

Commission of Ohio Docketing Information System on

4/20/2020 5:09:24 PM

in

Case No(s). 19-0778-GE-BRO

Summary: Correspondence Providing Copy of Supplemental Certificate of Filing electronically filed by Mr. Michael J. Settineri on behalf of Hardin Wind LLC and Innogy Renewables US LLC