

## Ohio Power Siting Board

March 11, 2008

ł

**RECEIVED-DOCKETING DIV** 

2008 MAR 11 PH 3: 49

PUCO

Ted Strickland, Governor

Board Members

Chairman Alan R. Schriber The Public Utilities Commission of Ohio

Christopher Korleski Ohio Environmental Protection Agency

Lee Fisher Ohio Department of Development

Dr. Alvin Jackson Ohio Department of Health

Sean Logan Ohio Department of Natural Resources

> Robert Boggs Ohio Department of Agriculture

Andrew M. Boatright, P.E. Public Member

Steven Driehaus Ohio House of Representatives

John Hagan Ohio House of Representatives

> Bob Schuler Ohio Senale

Jason Wilson Ohio Senate

180 E. Broad Street Columbus, Ohio 43215-3793

www.OPS8.ohio.gov

The Ohio Power Siling Board is an Equal Opportunity Employer and Service Provider Jane M. Halbedel #4 Laurel Dr. South Rocky River, Ohio 44116

FILE

Re: AMP-Ohio Generating Station Meigs County, Ohio Case No. 06-1358-EL-BGN

Dear Ms. Halbedel:

Thank you for your correspondence regarding the AMP-Ohio generating station project proposed in Meigs County, Ohio. As we appreciate all input from interested parties, your document was placed in the official docket for the case. Should you wish to view activity involving this case, please visit our website at <u>www.OPSB.ohio.gov</u>, and reference the above stated case number (06-1358-EL-BGN).

Very truly yours,

Klaus Lamber, Chief, Ohio Power Siting Board